The scientific committee

We are honoured to announce that Prof. em. Elizabeth Miller, Professor em. at Memorial University of Newfoundland Toronto, Baroness of The House of Dracula, is prepared to supervise the academic quality of our TSD Conference.

Further members of the Scientific Committe, in alphabetical order:

  • John Edgar Browning - Marion L. Brittain Post-doctoral Fellow at the Georgia  Institute of Technology , Atlanta, GA, and author of "The Forgotten Writings of Bram  Stoker" (Palgrave, 2012), among others. 

  • Marius Crisan - Assistant Professor of West University of Timișoara, Romania, and organiser of the BBEC Conferences in Timisoara.

  • John Gordon Melton - Distinguished Professor of American Religious History of  Baylor University’s Institute for Studies in Religion. He also serves as the director of  the Institute for the Study of American Religion in Woodway, Texas.  

  • Magdalena Grabias - Assistant Professor at the Cultural Studies Department at  Maria Curie-Sklodowska University in Lublin, Poland, specialising in Film Studies.  

  • William Hughes - Professor for Gothic Studies at Bath Spa University, immediate  Past President of The International Gothic Association and founder editor of the  internationally refereed journal Gothic Studies. 

  •  Clemens Ruthner - Assistant Professor for German at Trinity College, Dublin, and  initiator of the Doctor van Helsing Society.

All communication regarding the Scientific Committee will be handled by Magdalena Grabias, Assistant-Professorat the Department of Cultural Studies at Maria Curie-Skłodowska University in Lublin, Poland. Magdalena is a Member of the Scientific Committee and will act as its Secretary. Please use our conference email address, attention Magdalena Grabias. 

Generally, a Scientific Committee heightens the academic status of a conference, so that participation in the conference will be relevant for young academic professionals.